Livewebinar
Thu, 28 May
2:00 PM EST (New York)

Live Webinar: 3D micro-dentistry—Improving clinical results and ergonomics

Speaker(s): Dr. Jenner Argueta DDS, M.Sc.

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

28 May, 11:00 AM

Mexico City, Mexic

28 May, 01:00 PM

New York, USA

28 May, 02:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

28 May, 07:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

28 May, 08:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

28 May, 09:00 PM

Moscow, Russian Federation

28 May, 09:00 PM

Abu Dhabi, UAE

28 May, 10:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

28 May, 11:30 PM

New Delhi, India

28 May, 11:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

29 May, 01:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

29 May, 01:00 AM

Beijing, China

29 May, 02:00 AM

Philipines

29 May, 02:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

29 May, 02:00 AM

Singapore

29 May, 02:00 AM

Taiwan

29 May, 02:00 AM

Hong Kong

29 May, 02:00 AM

Sydney, Australia

29 May, 04:00 AM

Live Webinar: 3D micro-dentistry—Improving clinical results and ergonomics

Dr. Jenner Argueta DDS, M.Sc.

In this webinar, Dr. Argueta will describe how a 3D microscope may be used to best advantage to enhance clinical results and reduce stress. In addition, he will show how neck and back pain commonly reported by dental practitioners can be avoided when using microscopes.

The introduction of the dental operating microscope triggered a rapid transition from conventional dentistry to the precise and detailed world of micro-dentistry. However, not all clinicians are willing to invest the time needed to overcome the learning curve for being able to use the microscope in the most effective manner. The 3D surgical microscope offers an outstanding depth of field, crystal clear imaging, wide range of ergonomic positions, powerful magnification and illumination. Altogether, these advantages will help cut the learning curve to make the transition from regular dentistry to micro-dentistry frustration-free and enjoyable. 

Learning objectives 

By the end of the webinar, participants will be able 

  • to describe the advantages that a 3D micro-dentistry offers to patients, clinicians and staff, 
  • to describe the procedures in dentistry, during which a 3D surgical microscope can be use,  
  • to name the characteristics and advantages of 3D surgical microscope. 

Release date: 28/05/2020
Expiration date: 28/05/2023

“3D micro-dentistry—Improving clinical results and ergonomics” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Dr. Jenner Argueta DDS, M.Sc.

Dr. Jenner Argueta completed his DDS at the Universidad de San Carlos de Guatemala’s dental school in 2011. He also earned a master’s degree in endodontics from the same university in 2014. Since then, Argueta has taught endodontics at the Universidad Mariano Gálvez de Guatemala. He is currently enrolled in the international endodontic program at the University at Buffalo, U.S. He has run a private clinical practice focusing on micro-endodontics and micro-restorative dentistry since 2011. Argueta has published scientific articles on root canal therapy and lectured at various events in Latin America, the U.S., the Middle East and Europe. He was president of the Academia de Endodoncia de Guatemala [endodontic academy of Guatemala] in 2016. Argueta is in charge of the social dental program run by the nonprofit organization ADIZ in Guatemala. ADIZ provides dental attention to students through scholarships sponsored by various international organizations. 

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply